Visakhapatnam District, Andhra Pradesh

Visakhapatnam District is one of the North Eastern Coastal districts of Andhra Pradesh. It is bounded on the North partly by the Orissa State and partly by Vizianagaram District, on the South by East Godavari District, on the West by Orissa State and on the East by Bay of Bengal.

The administrative headquarters of the Visakhapatnam District is Visakhapatnam. There are 3 parliamentary and 15 assembly constituencies in Visakhapatnam district.

The Parliamentary Constituencies are Anakapalli, Visakhapatnam and Araku Valley.

There are 43 Mandals or Regions in Visakhapatnam district.

Web :